Hold Your Temper, Tiger! By Carl Roth

Hold Your Temper, Tiger!Hold Your Temper, Tiger! by Carol Roth
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I am sure many of us have run into a child who has a bit of a temper, especially when they are faced with the prospect of doing something they don’t want to do. I have most certainly, and this book would have been a clever way to make kids think before throwing a fit. Tiger is frustrated with his mom telling him what to do and mom is frustrated with Tiger not listening. Mom is so frustrated in fact that she gives him the ultimate ultimatum… “Or Else!” Tiger does not know what “or else” means so he decides he better hold his temper. The best part of the book is when Tiger is trying to decide where to hold his temper. He finally decides to literally keep it under his hat.

This book is cute but it also offers a real life way to deal with anger for kids. The way Tiger makes his anger tangible helps him to understand how to deal with it, making himself feel better in the end. I recommend this book to teachers and parents with young readers. It would also be a good book for a library story time for young readers.

Note: I was given this book to review by the publisher. In no way did that effect my opinion of the book.

View all my reviews

